Too many elementary teachers?

I subscribe to Education Week and in the January 23 issue I saw the headline, “Colleges Overproducing Elementary-Level Teachers.”  I admit I have not read the article, but I do have something to say (Surprise!). Seems to me that if young people want to train to become elementary schoolteachers they should be able to do so.  Isn’t that the American Way? There may be no jobs for them, once trained, but that’s their look out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

