It’s not all about me

The last couple days, when I’ve landed at Google, this interesting animated blue arrow has drawn my attention to “+You” in the top left of the menu.

After this happened a few times, I decided to see just what the Big Blue Arrow wanted me to do.  I clicked and got this:

My first reaction was, “I love Google but no, it’s not about me.”

I clicked again, and I landed in my Google+ account, space, what do you call it?  I’m challenged by what to call stuff these days.

What I do believe is that it’s not “about me.”  If I know one thing, it’s that we face serious challenges that require not just “collaboration” (they absolutely need that!) but the willingness of individuals to put the needs of the common good, at least some of the time, above their own individual needs.

Leave a comment

Filed under Thinking

Leave a Reply

